City of Belleville, 265 Cannifton Road, Belleville ON K8N 4V8 Tel: 613-966-4632 TTY: 613-771-9781 Fax: 613-967-3207 prgeneral@city.belleville.on.ca

Contact Us & Hours

Recreation, Culture & Community Services2016 Playbook Spring-Summer (2)

General Inquiries and Program Registration

Office Location: 265 Cannifton Road, Belleville, ON. K8N 4V8Tel: 613-966-4632 Fax Number: 613-967-3207 TTY: 613-771-9781
General E-Mail: prgeneral@city.belleville.on.ca
Quinte Sports & Wellness Centre Website: qswc.ca
Follow us on Twitter @QSWC
Like us on Facebook: Quinte Sports & Wellness Centre

Regular Hours of Operation:

Customer Service Desk: Visit our friendly customer service staff 7 days/week
Mon. to Fri. 8:30am – 4:30pm (Full Service)
Mon. to Fri. 4:30pm – 8:30pm
Sat. & Sun. 8:00am – 8:00pm (Extended hours for registration, drop in programs, rental payments and general inquiries, Summer hours may differ)

Family Dental Centre Indoor Track: Open 6:00am – 9:00pm. Mon-Sun (hours subject to change June-August). Obtain your Wellness Passport to gain free access into the track during these hours.  Cleaning is subject to take place after 9pm and will vary from week to week.

Recreation Programs: hours vary for the various gym, swim, skate and fitness programs. Check the program guide for details or inquire at the customer service desk.

Holidays & Special Hours of Operation 2017/2018

QSWC Holiday Hours – December 22, 2017 to January 7, 2018
February 19 Family Day Special Activity Schedule
March 7-8 RV Show Set Up Some programs cancelled (refer to program section in the Playbook)
March 9-11 RV Show All programs, gymnasium, workout studio, Youth Room, Belleville’s 50+Centre, Templeman Menninga Aquatic Centre and FDC Track closed/cancelled.
March 30 Closed for Good Friday
March 31 – April 2 Special Activity Schedule for Easter Weekend (Regular Ice)
May 19 – 20 Special Activity Schedule for Victoria Day Weekend
May 21 Closed for Victoria Day
July 1 Closed for Canada Day
August 6 Special Activity Schedule for Civic Holiday
Aug 25 – Sept 16 Templeman Menninga Aquatic Centre Closed for Annual Maintenance
September 3 Closed for Labour Day

**Dates/hours are subject to change

Contacts

Mark Fluhrer, Director,  613-967-3217Comic bubbles with contact us
mfluhrer@city.belleville.on.ca

Krista Keller, Administrative Assistant,  613-967-3218
kkeller@city.belleville.on.ca

Mark Wilson, Manager of Recreation Services,  613-967-3293
mwilson@city.belleville.on.ca

Peter Lyng, Facilities Manager,  613-967-3230
plyng@city.belleville.on.ca

Steve LaFrance, Facilities Supervisor,  613-967-3200 ext. 3277
slafrance@city.belleville.on.ca

Mary Boyd, Supervisor of Rentals & Bookings, 613-967-3200 ext. 3808
mboyd@city.belleville.on.ca

Erika Rogers, Rental Assistant,  613-967-3200 ext. 3845
erogers@city.belleville.on.ca

Stephanie Steele, Payroll/Accounts Representative, 613-967-3298
ssteele@city.belleville.on.ca

Tracy Newton, Marketing & Customer Relations Coordinator,  613-967-3200 ext. 3265
tnewton@city.belleville.on.ca

Tanya Grierson, Recreation Program Supervisor,  613-967-3200 ext. 3822
tgrierson@city.belleville.on.ca

Sarah Routhier, Aquatics Coordinator,  613-967-3200 ext. 3823
srouthier@city.belleville.on.ca

Karen Weichenthal, Recreation Programmer, Older Adults & Therapeutic,  613-967-3200 ext. 3266
kweichenthal@city.belleville.on.ca

Caitlin Gnidec, Recreation Programmer, Adults & Children, 613-967-3200 ext. 3811
cgnidec@city.belleville.on.ca

Nikki DeHaan, Youth Programmer, 613-967-3200 ext. 3837
ndehaan@city.belleville.on.ca

Rob McGlashan, Properties Supervisor, 613-967-3200 ext. 3278
rmcglashan@city.belleville.on.ca

——

Glanmore National Historic Site
Location: 257 Bridge Street East, K8N 1P4
Tel: 613-962-2329 ext. 3650 Fax: 613-962-6340
Web: www.glanmore.ca

Curator
Rona Rustige, 613-962-2329 ext. 3652 rrustige@city.belleville.on.ca

Education and Marketing Coordinator Melissa Wakeling, 613-962-2329 ext. 3653
mwakeling@city.belleville.on.ca

Administrative & Collections Assistant
Danielle McMahon-Jones, 613-962-2329 ext. 3654, dmcmahonjones@city.belleville.on.ca

Museum Technician
Dave Cox 613-962-2329 ext. 3659. dcox@city.belleville.on.ca

——

Community Archives of Belleville & Hastings County    cabhc.ca
Now located at 254 Pinnacle Street, Belleville, ON K8N 3B1, 2nd floor, Belleville Public Library
Archivist, Amanda Hill, 613-967-3304, ahill@city.belleville.on.ca